'A Hollywood Christmas at the Grove' Star-Studded Holiday Special to Air on REELZ Sunday, December 14 at 3pm ET/ 12pm PT

Hosted by Nancy O’Dell with Musical Performances by Earth, Wind and Fire, Aloe Blacc, Darlene Love, Frankie Ballard, Fifth Harmony and Pentatonix

ALBUQUERQUE, NEW MEXICO (PRWEB) NOVEMBER 20, 2014

REELZ today announced that the network will celebrate the holidays this season with "A Hollywood Christmas at the Grove" on Sunday, December 14 at 3pm ET/ 12pm PT. Join Nancy O’Dell at The Grove in Los Angeles as she spreads holiday cheer and hosts the one-hour special welcoming some of the biggest stars in entertainment along with thousands of Christmas lights, snow and, of course, the man of the hour: Santa Claus. This year the annual yuletide extravaganza features performances by legendary funk band Earth, Wind and Fire, R&B sensation Aloe Blacc, prolific singer and actress Darlene Love, country music star Frankie Ballard, VMA’s 2014 Artist to Watch winner Fifth Harmony, and American a cappella group Pentatonix. At the crowning moment The Grove will be lit by more than 15,000 lights that adorn the towering 100-foot Christmas tree as fireworks fill the sky. "A Hollywood Christmas at the Grove" is produced by Big Fish Entertainment.

Additional chances to watch "A Hollywood Christmas at the Grove": 

  •     Tuesday, December 16 at 12am ET/ 9pm PT
  •     Sunday, December 21 at 11am ET/ 8am PT
  •     Wednesday, December 24 at 7pm ET/ 4pm PT and again at 12am ET/ 9pm PT

About REELZCHANNEL—Hollywood Happens Here™ 
REELZ is a leading independent cable and satellite general entertainment network, connecting its viewers across America with the magic, wonder and excitement of Hollywood wherever it happens. The network is home to cutting-edge reality programs, compelling television events, miniseries, movies and series featuring big stories and big stars. Programming ranges from the critically-acclaimed and award-winning "The Kennedys" to "Hollywood Hillbillies", "TMZ Hollywood Sports", "Beverly Hills Pawn", "OK! TV", "Hollywood Scandals" and much more that connects directly to the world of entertainment. REELZ also showcases top movie and entertainment experts Leonard Maltin and Richard Roeper who provide specific on-air recommendations for movies viewers can watch at home.

REELZ reaches 70 million homes on DIRECTV channel 238, Dish Network channel 299, Verizon FiOS TV channel 233, AT&T U-verse channels 799/1799HD and cable systems nationwide. Find REELZ in your area by entering your zip code athttp://www.reelz.com/watch. REELZ is a High-Definition network and if a cable or satellite provider doesn’t carry it that way, we encourage viewers to call and ask for REELZ in HD. Owned by Hubbard Media Group, REELZ is headquartered in Albuquerque, NM with national ad sales based out of New York City with offices in Boston and Chicago. As one of the last truly independent television networks remaining in today’s media landscape REELZ has created the Independence Happens Here™ website to help keep free thought and innovation alive by highlighting the importance of independent businesses. The website can be found athttp://IndependenceHappensHere.com

For more information, please contact the REELZ Media Line
877- REELZTV (733-5988) / pr(at)reelz(dot)com

Source: http://www.prweb.com/releases/2014/11/prwe...